Testimonials

We know that we do an excellent job and pay attention to meticulous detail, but don't take our word for it.
Here is what some of our customers have to say:

"Our family absolutely loves our R.S. Parker home at Brookberry at the Farm. The quality of the workmanship on the home is impeccable and all of the extra features really add great beauty to the house. We enjoyed working with Cheryl Crary and she was there to quickly and thoroughly answer any and all questions we had! We plan on being in this home for a long time, but will gladly buy an R.S. Parker home in the future if we every move! "
Posted by Melissa and Brunson Wolfe on 4/22/2017
"Worry free and Stress free. The best way to describe my experience once my wife and I decided to have a home built by RS Parker Homes. After choosing our lot and a trip to the home design center, the only thing we would have to encounter was the anticipation. After meeting with our sales agent Mark Lytle our worries were over. Anyone deciding to build a new home should contact Mark. He is very professional, very knowledgeable and also a delight to work with. Any concerns or worries are non existent thanks to Mark. If he does not have a quick answer he will find the answer and let you know. Thanks Mark, cant wait to have you as a neighbor. Brian Simpson is the site supervisor during the construction of your new home. From the start to finish he is on top of everything involved in the building of your new home. RS Parker homes should sign these guys to a no trade clause. I have heard stories about home construction before and a lot of them negative, not with RS Parker. No need to check around. Call Mark Lytle today. I want to commend the professionalism of Kraig Thornton at Anderson Brothers Bank in Longs, SC. Anyone looking for a home mortgage loan should contact Kraig. I have been thru the loan mortgage process several times before and this time has been the most pleasant. From start to finish Kraig puts you at ease with his knowledge and experience. Hopefully this will be my last mortgage but I would not hesitate to call Kraig again."
Posted by Frank and Anna Slone on 3/31/2017
"We love our new home! And, working with RS Parker Mark Lytle has been a pleasure. The quality and care put into building our home has been fantastic. We highly recommend them to all our friends and family. Everything looks beautiful and we really appreciate the personal attention and quick responses by the whole construction team. Awesome!"
Posted by Paul Carmen Olivieri on 3/25/2017
"Len and I want to Thank Mark Lytle and Brian for all their hard work and dedication in the building process!! Mark was always there to answer any questions, or contact someone who could, from start to finish. What a wonderful sales agent and representative for R S Parker Homes. He always had a smile and was very proud of the product he was offering. Mark will be with you throughout the process, was only a phone call away. He handle all our questions and changes graciously. FYI: Mark has a sweet tooth!! Brian was awesome as well, answered all our "stupid questions" with a smile and he has a quirky sense of humor to boot. Im sure a sense of humor is a necessity in his line of work!! We highly recommend this duo to assist you in finding the right house and make it your home. We chose the Sheffield and Love it!!! "
Posted by Barbara Kane on 1/18/2017
"After moving from Massachusetts and renting in Myrtle Beach, we decided to have the Welbourne built in Chestnut Estates in Longs, SC. After one week in the home, we couldnt be more pleased and impressed with the quality and value received. We had compared and researched all builders in the area and by far RS Parker Homes was a cut above the rest. As with any major construction project, minor issues surfaced but our sales agent, Mark Lytle and our construction supervisor Brian Simpson handled all concerns in a timely and efficient manner. Thanks guys for making our dream of a comfortable retirement home a reality!"
Posted by Gerry Fran Connolly on 1/16/2017
"While vacationing in Myrtle Beach we came across the Arrowhead Grand development. Although we went to just look after meeting the builders rep Ryan Lundgren we had to look further. His Thoughtful attention to detail and strong knowledge of the area, RS Parker construction practices and how they can make this a reality. I am happy to say that we closed on our property and cant wait to make South Carolina our new home."
Posted by Ken and Marguerite MacIver on 12/15/2016
"Weve been in our new home in Arrowhead Grand just over a month and we are very pleased with it. From the first time that we drove through the neighborhood we knew that this was where we wanted to build. Ryan Lundgren, our sales rep, is an asset to R.S. Parker Homes and was a delight to work with. He was so knowledgeable and attentive to our needs. We would recomm R.S. Parker Homes to anyone looking for a quality home."
Posted by Will and Nancy Dunn on 12/15/2016
"We have been in our home on Tourmaline Dr. (North Village) about 6 weeks now and love it. Charlene and Fred were wonderful to work with and any issues that we have had were addressed in a timely manner. We hope to have many years here enjoying our home and all the fun things to do in the area."
Posted by Don Nancy Medvick on 12/13/2016
"My wife and I are now in our RS Parker home at lot 536 on Pond cypress lane for nearly a year. We love our home with all the upgrades and there have been very few issues with the build. Those punch list items that we had have been thoughtfully, efficiently, and thoroughly completed through the excellent supervision of Candy. We have loved to have her come by not just to "fix" things but also to visit since we completely enjoy her company. You have a real star in this person. "
Posted by Gary Moore on 11/28/2016
"Well our four year home journey has come to a fabulous ing. My wife and I looked at about 100 new models and many builders and have finally found a great builder and home at Arrowhead Grand. From the first time we met Ryan we knew this was the right place to make our dreams come true. Ryan was extremely helpful, patient and he went above and beyond in helping us make the right choices. During the building process he kept us informed, and sent us pictures for our scrap book. He made excellent suggestions and was always a man of his word. Since we lived out of town we relied on Ryan to be our eyes and ears on this project. Ryans job was made easy because of the awesome superintent Tim. Tim was always communicating with us and Ryan, and he also made the building process worry free for us. Tim was there at all the stage meetings and kept his promises about each step. Tim also gave us a settlement date and sure enough he kept the date. What an amazing team Ryan and Tim make. Thank you RS Parker for a beautiful home and a great team in Ryan and Tim."
Posted by Cliff Elaine Ramsundar on 10/9/2016
"From the first moment that we walked around Arrowhead Grande we thought what a hidden gem of a neighborhood. All the construction going on and all the sites were neat and clean. Then we found Ryan Lundgren, the sales consultant, He took great pride in the property and had a good grip on the construction process. He always had a handl on the inventory and was a great pleasure to work with. Once when we visited he had a difficult customer at the office and he knew to treat this man with good customer service. He is always there to help. The R S Parker company is very well known for quality builds and we agree. The great craftsmen that come in here and build these homes are real dedicated workers.The Parker team from Lisa to Kim to Ryan and Tim , everyone knew what was going on all the time. Thanks again, The Swansons"
Posted by Bill and Terri Swanson on 10/3/2016
"We just moved into our new R.S. Parker home in Arbor Glen. We really love it!!! We want to thank Mark Lytle for all he has done to make the whole process an easy one. Being able to see the progress of our home from start to finish on the internet was really exciting!!!! This has been an amazing journey, one we will always remember. Thank you Mark, Brian, and R.S. Parker for this wonderful home!!!! "
Posted by Calvin Rita Hollett on 9/20/2016
"I have had a marvelous experience with buying my first home on my own at RS Parker Homes in North Village. It has been a joy to work with Mark Lytle and the RS Parker Homes crew. I am so happy with my home and the support I received from Mark and the entire RS Parker Homes organization during the construction process. My home is exactly what I wanted and it is BEAUTIFUL! "
Posted by Garnett Irby on 9/10/2016
"A quick thank you for what we feel has been great home building experience. After looking at several builders and communities I was very impressed with RS Parker Homes construction and attention to detail. Ryan Lundgren's professionalism and friendly manner made the purchase of our first new home a very pleasant experience. We would absolutely do it again!"
Posted by Guy and Gla Rogers on 9/3/2016
"We have been in our new home at Brookberry at the Farm for a month now, and we would like to thank RS Parker and Cheryl Crary for our beautifully constructed home. Cheryl Crary is a wonderful asset to RS Parker! Cheryl was there for us from the start answering questions, keeping us informed on every phase of construction and sending us weekly photos. Thank you again for making our dream home a reality!!!"
Posted by Barry Sonja D. Sargent on 8/28/2016
"We are completely happy with our beautiful new home by R.S.Parker! It is everything we ever hoped for. Charlene our sales rep was absolutely wonderful! She was there no matter when I called and what I had questions about. Thank you for making our dream house come true!"
Posted by Frank Evelyn Cala on 8/19/2016
"We have been in our new home in Waterford Plantation for about a year, now, and I have to say, we still love it! The craftsmanship is great and the customer service is wonderful. Candy is always prompt in getting to the few things that need to be fixed, and Cheryl is always cordial and great to have around!"
Posted by The Mischel Family on 8/17/2016
"We have been in our home in Brookberry at the Farm for two months now and would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone at R.S. Parker for their help in getting us settled in our new home. Cheryl Crary made the transition from Alexandria, VA to Myrtle Beach, SC an enjoyable experience and was always available to answer any questions we had regarding our move. We would highly recommend R.S. Parker to anyone looking to purchase a new home in the future. The Hudgins 08/12/2016"
Posted by Charles and Virginia Hudgins on 8/12/2016
"WOW! We are so happy with our RS Parker home. It was everything we could have dreamed it would be and more. The finishing touches and attention to details are amazing. Everyone that sees our new home is so complimentary, and several have said we couldnt get this high level of craftsmanship from other builders even if we paid thousands more. Having the entire lot landscaped and sodded right down to the pond along with the irrigation is something most people are impressed with. And I cant leave here without mentioning Mark Lytle, our sales agent. He has been incredible through this entire project, listening to us and bringing us to this very happy conclusion. Thank you Ronnie Parker, Mark Lytle, and our contractor Brian. You all are wonderful! "
Posted by Duane Sherry Puckett on 8/11/2016
"We want to thank RS Parker Homes for a phenomenal home building/purchasing experience. I will break it down in three parts. RS Parker Homes should be commended for the 36 inch high foundation to the energy efficient certifications, the value is unbelievable. As I type this today, there is a new house being built and I can barely hear the hammering. I was shocked at how sound proof the house is, which means my heat and air are in the house and not seeping out of the foundation, walls or roof. Impressive! RS Parker is also committed to excellent customer service. Our agent, Cheryl, sent us photos during construction. We are actually developing a scrapbook with all the photos. We loved sharing them with family and friends. Most important, Cheryl kept us informed and Tyler, our site manager, was honest and helpful. Finally, for us the RS Parker brand is synonymous with quality. If you choose a RS Parker Home, you will work with a builder that has all the processes in place to ensure your home building/buying experience is great. Thank you RS Parker Homes for a great job. "
Posted by Kelvin and Deborah Mack on 7/25/2016
"From the moment we drove into Arbor Glen we knew this was where we wanted our house built. We had already decided that RS Parker was going to be the builder. Mark Lytle made the entire process easy and uncomplicated from start to finish. When we had a question, which we had many, he always had an answer for us. Mark and Irene were a true pleasure to work with. Brian Simpson was fantastic at making sure our house was done on time and just the way we wanted it. Anytime we thought there was a problem, Brian assured us it would be taken care of. The only issue we have is that we were told a "community pool" was going to be built in the spring of 2016, here it is late summer and nothing has been done. We do feel lucky that at Arbor Glen we have the greatest neighbors you could ever ask for. Phil Sue Del Costello "
Posted by Phil Sue Del Costello on 7/20/2016
"I recently purchased a home at Arbor Glen and my sales person was Mark Lytle. Mark was great to work with and his expertise is fantastic. His willingness to stick with you and answer all your questions is simply great. I am also a real estate agent, and it is with great comfort that I can send my clients to Mark knowing that he will treat them in a very professional way."
Posted by Esben Salling on 7/12/2016
"When someone takes the time to give a positive experience it speaks volume. We would like to thank Mark for his undivided attention during our experience of building our home. It was an awesome experience from the start. From choosing our lot & home plan to the design center, and than watching the finished product come to life. Mark was there every step of the way with us, caring as if it were his own home. Communication was the number one priority and Mark was right there answering our emails and phone calls, and keeping us updated with pictures at every step of the process. Mark made you feel as if you are part of the Parker family. Thanks also to Brian who kept on eye on the daily progress of the building process. "
Posted by Colette and Steve DeThomas on 7/10/2016
"What a great asset Mark Lytle is to R.S. Parker Homes! Our new Parker home is of exceptional quality, and were delighted to have made the connection! From our first inquiries about purchasing a Parker Home, to accepting our new home keys, Mark was there, every step of the way, answering all of our questions, and going above and beyond to make this a pleasant experience. Marks professionalism and honesty is beyond reproach, and were so pleased to include him as a valued friend. Bill & Jeanne Belisle "
Posted by William Jeanne Belisle on 7/9/2016
"My wife and I commend Mark Lytle for the professional and helpful way he led us through the process of buying our R. S. Parker home in Arbor Glen. He has a calm and soft way of being a very good Salesman. He gave us needed information and answered our questions directly. He did not put pressure on us during the shopping experience. Consequently, we brought a beautiful home and are very happy to live in the Arbor Glen community. Thanks Mark for being one of the main attractions that led us to buy a RS Parker home."
Posted by James and Pat Sams on 7/8/2016
"We are very pleased with the quality building of our new RS Parker home. We live far from SC, so the pictures as the home was going up were very much appreciated. We were initally told of anticipated closing in mid August, however the home was built 6 weeks ahead of schedule, it went up very fast! In May we were then told our closing was scheduled for June. This was a major inconvenience for us in general. It worked out in the end, however be prepared for your "date" to change. The standard features of the R.S. Parker Homes far exceeds the features of a Beazer Home. We did major comparisons of the two, and are 100% sure we made the right choice. Thank you R.S. Parker for our great new home in SC."
Posted by Bob and Marie Prokopchak on 7/6/2016
"We are approaching our one month anniversary in our new home. The design/build process went very smooth and the schedule was met. We feel very fortunate that RS Parkers two representatives, Cheryl Crary for sales/administration, and Tyler Thorn for site supervision and construction were tops in their respective fields. Both inspired confidence and there were no worries then and now. I was involved in construction and sitework for 40 years and these individuals rank at the top of the list of professionalism. They made our new home experience just what we had hoped for happy, happy, happy!"
Posted by Al and DJ McCormick on 6/22/2016
"My husband and I just moved in to our new home in Arbor Glen and we love it! Mark was such a pleasure to work with and always available to answer any questions we had. Brian was also great to work with as well! We love our home and our new neighborhood! Thanks R.S Parker for a great experience from start to finish!"
Posted by Michael and Caralynn Farmer on 6/16/2016
"Mark and RS. Parker did a great job with our home. They kept us updated and informed at every step. I have been in construction for over 30 years in Connecticut and was thoroughly impressed with the quality of construction and the management process of our home. Thanks again Mark! Pete and Anita Maniscalco"
Posted by Peter Anita Maniscalco on 6/3/2016
"We would like to commend both Cheryl Crary, Sales Rep, and Tyler Thorn, site manager, on the excellent job they did handling the various aspects of the building process. Cheryl updated us weekly with pictures and phone calls of the house in each stage of its construction. She was always available to answer questions regarding the completion of the home purchase. Tyler was on top of the building process DAILY and always available for any building questions we had. He was extremely knowledgeable in all phases of the home building and construction process. Both Cheryl and Tyler worked effectively as a team to make everything run smoothly. They were always courteous and patient answering the many concerns we had since this was our first time having a home built."
Posted by Jim and Dottie Palmer on 4/19/2016
"My wife and I are very happy to have been fortunate to have purchased a home in Arbor Glen. We just fell in love with the neighborhood and lucky for us we felt it had the best builder in the area. We were able to personally meet the owners of RS Parker Homes on one of our visits while trying to decide what would be best for us. Everyone has been a pleasure to work with, starting from Ronnie and his dad to Mark, Irene, and Heather our sales agents in Arbor Glen along with Charlene, Stella, Jessica and Graham from the other nearby RS Parker communities. If you are contemplating an RS Parker Home... we would definitely recommend it . Thank you."
Posted by Tom and Judy Radzwich on 4/11/2016
" We would like to thank Mark Lytle and Brian for assisting us with building our home. Mark has been a blessing to my wife and I, keeping us informed step by step in the process of building our home. Both Mark and Brian went out of there way to make this a great home for me and my family. This is the 3rd new home we've built and RS Parker Homes has been the best. I highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a builder. RS Parker Homes gives you a lot for your money! Thanks Mark and Brian for all you have done!!"
Posted by Bruce Maria Culpeper on 4/11/2016
"We had a great experience building with RS Parker in Sunset Beach. Our realtor Edie was most accommodating and efficient. We are very pleased with the results."
Posted by The Bumgarner on 4/8/2016
"I purchased the Welbourne Model "D" two story in the development of The Lakes at Plantation Pines and just closed in February of 2016, and my experience with RS Parker Homes was outstanding from day 1 to after closing. It all starts with the sales people and in my case Graham Nelson who kept me informed on all developments, at every stage of the home build process. To the field manager Andy who helped explain and answer any question during and after the pre drywall walk thru. These two gentlemen are second to none as they are truly professional in their fields.The workmanship and the quality of the home met and exceeded my expectations. "
Posted by GLEN PRISCO on 3/2/2016
"The people we dealt with as our house was being built was Cheryl, Stephanie and Tyler. All three were helpful in the whole process. Cheryl was there to answer all the question we had concerning the house. Stephanie was very helpful when choosing our individual design and helping us coordinate our interior. Tyler continued to keep us informed of the process of the house at all stages. Answered numerous questions from us and explained it in terms that we could understand. Also we were kept up with pictures as the house was being built. We would like a way that the pictures could be put on a disc and presented to the home owners. We would highly recommend R.S. Parker Homes."
Posted by Gene Libby on 2/13/2016
"Dee and I were looking for a home and turned into Myrtle Lakes North. Checking some of the new homes and ran into Mark Lytle he took the time without notice to show us the homes. We made up our mind right away and went to the bank we got qauilified right away, we were in our new home in 4 weeks. What a great experience! "
Posted by Tim Wagner Dolores Roth on 2/5/2016
"Were sitting amidst a bevy of packing boxes as we await the moving van that will take our belongings to our new R.S. Parker home in Brookberry at The Farm. After 26 years living in Northeast Ohio, 16 of them in one house, emotions have sometimes run high. But now were all smiles due in large part to the confidence we have, knowing that our new home in Brookberry is exactly the right one for us. Throughout the househunting process, the two of us were blessed with wonderful people who helped make this transition seamless: Pattie and Ted Hinderer at Southern Living Realty, who listened carefully to our wish list and who introduced us to Cheryl Crary, R.S. Parkers rep at Brookberry Cheryl herself, whose consistently sunny personality and constant followup ensured that there were no delays or surprises and helped banish our stress and Tyler, whose attention to detail during not one, but two walkthroughs personified the excellent care and precision that R.S. Parker builds into its homes and the high regard in which it holds its clients. As Ted Hinderer put it, Tyler's walkthrough was the smoothest that he had ever seen. A subcontractor arrived to address a minor issue even before we left the site. Now, were looking forward to getting comfy at Brookberry and planning to take advantage of all that life has to offer along the Grand Strand, including the evergrowing amenities just minutes from Brookberry. We have no regrets, just plenty to look forward to, thanks to the home we chose and the excellent service that was provided. Thank you all! "
Posted by Neil and Dr. Gertrude Cotiaux on 1/25/2016
"We are very pleased with our house in N Myrtle Beach.Things went smoothly from the initial purchase to settlement. The quality of the home met all our expectations. Sonya Schaffer was very instrumental in helping us throughout the building process. We highly recommend RSP homes! Stan & Sharon "
Posted by Stanley & Sharon Kurylo on 1/22/2016
"We had started our home search in South Carolina, in the spring of 2015. Looking at various developments, as well as builders, we stumbled upon North Village. Needless, to say we spoke with Irene, who was very knowledgeable about Parker Homes and showed us various models. Mark, from the start was very helpful, as this was our first new home build. We would call him with all our concerns and he calmed our fears about time frames and whats to be expected. Then, we met Fred, who was as an outstanding supervisor and made we sure we knew everything we needed to know about our home. The workmanship and the quality of the home met and exceeded our expectations. Thank you, Parker Homes for everything. We would highly recommend your company. "
Posted by Gary and Sandy Friscia on 1/18/2016
" Working with Ryan Lundgren to build our dream home has been a great experience. He was extremely helpful in every way possible to make a dream become a reality. He was there from the planning through construction and completion. We had looked a homes in other locations but settled on Arrowhead Grand mainly through Ryans expertise and assistance. He gets to know you and made it easier for you to get your home done the way you want. Other than a few minor glitches, the home has turned out better than expected. We are ecstatic to be living here. I've told many friends to come here and see how to enjoy the area and to make sure they talk to Ryan when they are ready to build their dream home."
Posted by Alfred Joanne Sandella on 1/17/2016
"We have built several of our homes and have never had such a wonderful experience as this one. We were very impressed with Mark and Fred. They were always available to answer any questions we had no matter how small. They really know everything about the home they built for us. Guiding us through the building process made us feel involved even though we were so far away. Posting of pictures were also helpful. They were also very sensitive to our needs and worked with us every step of the way. From start to finish it has been a wonderful experience with R. S. Parker Homes. We highly recommend!"
Posted by Ronnie and Carlynn Ross on 1/11/2016
"We had been looking for awhile at areas to move to when we saw Hillsborough we fell in love. We love the design and quality of RS Parker homes. Thank you for our future here!!!!!!!!!!"
Posted by James and Ellen Roger on 12/7/2015
"We purchased a home in North Village. RS Parker is a quality builder who stands behind his product. We love the home and are extremely happy. Mark Lytle was a great rep for RS Parker homes. I am a realtor and will highly recomm RS Parker homes to my clients. Great experience and a quality product. Thank you Mark and RS Parker!!!"
Posted by Debbie and Frank Severino on 11/24/2015
"We moved into our new home this past May. We love the style and airy feel of the Bedford floor plan. Rob Layman did an awesome job showing us different floor plans and listening to our wants for our new home. We completed our 3 month walk through with Candy and she is AMAZING to deal with. She is always willing to go the extra mile for her homeowners we call her superwoman! Candy and Jeff do a great job as a team. All our repairs have been completed and concerns addressed. We look forward to working with them for our year warranty. Thank you Candy and Jeff for being there for us!!! We appreciate all that you have done!"
Posted by The Cristello family on 10/18/2015
"We have built a few homes but we've never had such a great experience as with RS Parker Homes. From the beginning, through the entire build process, I've never been more impressed. Whatever we've asked, RS Parker were very good with their response. I especially want to praise Mark Lytle for going above and beyond with every detail of our build. I would give RS Parker Homes a 10 ."
Posted by John Dotty Alberto on 10/16/2015
"Thank you Mark Lytle! Mark knows how to help people when they are trying to decide on their new home. He keeps you informed about the progress of your home. He answered all our questions! Everyone we have met during the building of our home have been just great Fred,Tyler and Stephanie. Thank you RS Parker for making our retirement years in Little River something we are looking forward to!!!"
Posted by Sallie & Pete Obman on 10/7/2015
"Just wanted to write and thank Candy and Jeff from RS Parker warranty department. Two great people who get the job done!! So thankful for all your help in getting the repairs done. Keep up the good work guys. "
Posted by J. Galli on 9/9/2015
"Love our Welbourne model. Tim & Fred were great in explaining and showing every phase of construction to us. The company is a First class operation, RS Parker ROCKS!"
Posted by Stanley Cynthia Zytko on 9/1/2015
"We have been in our R.S. Parker Home for 11 months and are very happy with it. We have been very pleased with all the people who have answered our questions when we have called. If they dont know the answer, they will find it and get back to us quickly. Cheryl Cray did a great job keeping us informed on the progress of our home as it was being built. We enjoyed all the great pictures she sent to us in VA. When it was time for our 6 month and 11 month warranty review, Jeff and Candie responded to our concerns in a timely manner. They were friendly, and professional in their dealings with us. We would highly recommend R.S.Parker Homes. "
Posted by Pardee and Margaret Abadie on 8/26/2015
"Being in NH while the house was built, Mark and Tyler were always there with an answer to our questions or concerns and we looked forward to pictures they sent as each stage was completed. Moved August 2015, and our "house" is now our new "home" and we absolutely love it!!!! Thanks to all who made the process of building our first home in South Carolina such a happy experience! Peter & Pat Wheeler "
Posted by Peter Patricia Wheeler on 8/18/2015
"We have been in our home for a week now and are very happy! It is a very well built home with quality workmanship!"
Posted by Bob and Judy Rylander on 7/11/2015
"We want to thank Mark and Tyler for the wonderful job they did in helping our dream come true with our new RS Parker Home. We love our home and loved the fact that RS Parker gave us the opportunity to add special features to our home making it everything we wanted. Mark was always there to answer any questions, and always with a smile on his face. Tyler was always available with any construction questions we had and delivered our home to us on time as he promised. I would recommend RS Parker Homes to any family or friends, as they go above & beyond to make your dreams come true."
Posted by Kevin Gloria Koch on 7/1/2015
"My husband and I could not be happier with our new home. WE moved from New Jersey and the process was uneventful due to Cheryl and Lisa. Our concerns were handled in an professional manner and timely. Both of them were very knowledgeable and pleasant to work with. A thank you to both of them. Also, I must say that the model homes we saw were furnished beautifully. I took some good ideas from them!"
Posted by Michael Barbara Guseman on 6/27/2015
"We we would like it to be known that we came here to RS Parker Homes in hopes of finally finding our dream home, with lofty expectations. As we sit here 3 weeks after moving into our new home, you have exceeded all our expectations. We are overwhelmingly pleased with all the help and energy supplied by Cheryl, Lisa, and the rest of your staff. Thank you, The Bach Family/Waterford Plantation"
Posted by Bill and Theresa Bach and family on 6/24/2015
"I received the keys to my new R.S. Parker home and couldn't be happier. This was a wild and wonderful journey; moving from WV was not an easy decision for me but with the help of my agent Mark the entire process was a joy. Mark went above and beyond his job to make me a happy camper. I dont think I've ever worked with anyone that was so determined to help me, and believe me I bugged him to death. Cant say enough good things about Mark!!! Tyler, my contractor, is also a great asset to the R. S. Parker family. He went above & beyond his job to make sure things were done right for me. I would highly recommend R. S. Parker to anyone looking for a GREAT home. I plan to spend many happy years in my North Village home!! "
Posted by Margaret Corley on 6/10/2015
"We would like to give an overdue huge THANK YOU to Mark and Andy!! Although we have lived in the area for ten years, when we decided to move out of the "country" and into a community we took our time looking and researching different communities and builders. After all was said and done, we had no doubts that R.S. Parker was the builder for us. There is no comparison for floor plans and standard features. Now for Mark and Andy, we were Marks first contract and although this is our third home, it is the first that we have built from the ground up. We could not have been happier learning this process with him/them. I honestly had so many doubts and just could not see the result in my minds eye. They kept me grounded during the entire journey. Andy thank you for keeping the scheduling on time and constantly moving. Mark thank you for never being to busy to answer any of my thousand questions on any given day, thank you for finding out the answer when you were not sure. Thank you for all of your reassurance when I would have a doubt. This was not an easy process for us only because we were selling our home, building a new home and getting Claude through surgery and chemo. Mark you made it so comfor for us during this whole process, I dont think that we could have seen it through without you!! "
Posted by Claude and Theresa Suthard on 4/30/2015
"I just purchased a second R.S. Parker House. Id like to thank the ladies June and Vickie,at the Arbor Glen office for all their help with the purchase of my new home, along with my real estate agent Rosette. They were all very instrumental in getting my closing done. I have been in my house 6 days and it is already feeling like home! Love my new house! Thank you!"
Posted by Jo Galli on 4/29/2015
"I want to thank Mark Lytle and Tyler for a wonderful home building experience. I recently closed on my home in North Village and I am grateful for the continuous status updates and feedback that Mark and Tyler provided. The quality of the products that are standard totally amazed me. RS Parker does not nickel and dime you for every little thing. It was a wonderful experience and I would recommend RS Parker Homes, the Mark and Tyler team to anyone who is looking to build a quality home! Our home is perfect! Thanks again!"
Posted by Julie Bell on 3/30/2015
"Our RS Parker home is beautiful and functional. I am so pleased to have made this investment. Not only is the house pretty, but it is well built and keeps the electric bill down. In addition, I really could not imagine how well you are keeping your promises about helping out as I work out the bugs and kinks out of my brand new home In fact, RS Parker homes are top notch buildings built by top notch leaders. I find it so refreshing because so many builders and/or real estate agents will promise the moon and will not even have a slice of cheese to show for it. Again, thank you very much for keeping your promises. Not only do I have a top of the line home, I also have a builder who keeps his promise. I would also like you to know that Mark Lytle has been a joy to work with. He is up to date, knows his stuff, and is a nice person as well. "
Posted by Janice Sapp on 3/20/2015
"We were very impressed with our RS Parker Homes site manager who carefully went over with us all of the features and controls of our new home. In addition, we have been quite please with the home itself. The response of your technicians to the minor glitches in the house has been prompt and efficient. My wife and I would certainly recomm RS Parker Homes to any of our fris who might be considering relocating to Myrtle Beach. "
Posted by Pardee Abadie on 3/20/2015
"We have been in our new home almost 3 months now. We are very happy with our "SYDNEY" model that we purchased in the Hillsborough subdivision near Conway, SC. From the day we met MARK LYTLE he has helped and guided us in all aspects of our path toward ownership and beyond. R.S. PARKER Homes should be very proud to have such a caring and dedicated individual. MARK is a class act and a fine builders rep/realtor."
Posted by Waltpat Fatz on 3/16/2015
"We looked at homes in this area for a few years but always came back to RS Parker Homes. We purchased our home in Arbor Glen and just love the area, and the wonderful neighborhood that RS Parker Homes is building here. We have two wonderful ladies in the office, June and Vicki who are always ready to answer any questions that we have. Very professional and friendly, could not have found a better home and people who help you any way that you need them to. Thanks for building our dream home for our retirement."
Posted by Robert and Elaine Kilby on 3/13/2015
"We moved into our new home in October of 2014. We spoke with several builders prior to choosing R.S Parker Homes. Our decision for purchasing with R.S. Parker was based on the great price, location and friendly neighbors. We must also add that we had a pleasurable experience working with our Sales Associate Mr. Mark Lytle. He made the transition a smooth process."
Posted by Dellis Roger Carey Sr. on 3/11/2015
"R.S. Parker Homes was our choice after looking at many other home builders in the area. We have been in our home for just about a year now and love the home. Mark Lytle was a true professional. His knowledge of R.S. Parker Homes and his support in the home buying process was greatly appreciated. We continue to refer others to him. Also want to thank Andy and Candy for their support as well."
Posted by Dan & Sherri Dearing on 3/10/2015
"Very happy in our new home. The workmanship, quality and support has been awesome. A big thank you to our salesman Mark Lytle who walked with us through every step in the process from contract to keys in hand. We enjoy being home! "
Posted by Robert and Sharon Pollard on 3/7/2015
"Hello. My wife and I have been in our home now for about 3 months and we love it. Before picking our builder, we talked to several people about builders and heard only great things about RS Parker and their team. Based on our experience what we were told was correct. Your experience starts with sales and we engaged with Cheryl Crary. Cheryl makes everyone feel like family, listens to your wants and concerns and follows through to get answers. She is a great asset to RS Parker. In the next phase,construction, the support is just as good. Our site manager was Lisa and I have never seen a better project manager then she is. The build site was kept clean, the workers all did a great job and Lisa kept everyone on schedule and completed the build in an amazing 3 months. While this was done quickly, it was also done with quality workmanship. We are now in the support phase with RS Parker and again we are very happy with Candy. As with any house there have been small issues we wanted to have looked at and fixed and Candy has been very good at responding. During our engagement with RS Parker we had the pleasure to deal with the owner Ronnie on several occations. Everyone I talked to about RS Parker mentioned what a good person Ronnie is. I have to say based on my experience they were correct. We would and have strongly recommed RS Parker to anyone looking to build a new home."
Posted by Pat and Irene Hanley on 2/17/2015
"We were shopping for a new home in Myrtle Beach and we decided on R.S. Parkers as our builder. My husband and I owned a building firm before deciding to semi retire. We were in the building trade our self from 1980 to 2003. During those years we built over 350 homes ,plus developed several new subdivisions,plus central water and sewage tems in the North East . We searched for a builder that had the same pride and honest customer care in building our new home that we had strived to give our past buyers .We needed a personal staff that would listen to our needs and provide us the best possible product for our budget. We looked at many other builders ,and existing home and non in our opinion were comparable to R.S. Parkers. We were very impressed with the staffs quick response to our questions plus the workmanship with the building structure the house. We were kept up on every step and process with pictures and stages of the building on the internet. The entire staff from sales Cheryl to the builder manger Lisa of our home are the best.They delivered everything requested ,plus on the time promised . The home was priced with many extras, special touches , great appliances, and energy items other builders in the area left out of new construction. The landscaping was exceptional too! We will close soon and everything is clean and sparkling . I just move in and relax while admiring the beauty of our new home. Larry can enjoy the fishing close by. We recomm you check them out if you are thinking of building . We wish the entire firm best wishes for a successful future in their new eavors. "
Posted by Lawrence & Georgia Everhart on 1/16/2015
"We had been planning on retiring to Myrtle Beach for over 10 years and spent some of our yearly vacation time looking at houses in the area. We had looked at almost all of the communities between Wilmington NC and Murrells Inlet SC but decided on Covington Lake East and RS Parker homes. This neighborhood appealed to us because of the varied designs of the allbrick homes being built here. Although other builders are constructing in the community we chose Parker homes for their quality, value, and attention to detail. The main reason we finally decided on RS Parker is because of the way we were treated by Cheryl Crary.It almost felt like working with a family member. Her honesty, integrity, and knowledge was invaluable. We were hesitant about the home being built while we were in NJ but Cheryl kept us informed every step of the way and always responded promptly to any questions we had. We love our beautiful new home and are enjoying living in Myrtle Beach. "
Posted by Rid & Janice Bartolucci on 10/31/2014
"My wife and I had never gone through the process of building a new home before, and we are extremely happy with our new home. I feel like we are getting more for the money and better quality as well. All the staff had one goal in mind, and that is to do their best to meet our needs and desires. Andy, the project manager was great in working out all the details that are involved in a new home finished. We are really enjoying our new place! We were truly blessed to have Andy Glover as our field manager! He went beyond what was his job for us. He made us feel like he built our home as if it was going to be his, so we know we have a solid house. RS Parker is lucky to have such a loyal employee! "
Posted by Jeffrey & Barbara Owens on 8/16/2014
"We are extremely happy with the workmanship of our new home. The project manager, Andy is the best youll find out there to get things taken care of in a professional and thorough manner. He has a great scope of knowledge and is extremely easy to work with."
Posted by Jeffrey & Barbara Owens on 8/16/2014
"Our experience with RS Parker Homes was great. Although our home had been built by another builder, the professionals we have worked with through the closing and other experiences has been wonderful. We were new to the area and looking for our retirement home. We were on a timeline as our home in Ohio had sold. We visited just about every builder in the area as well as several other RS Parker Homes communities. We drove through Arbor Glen a couple of times before we actually stopped and looked in the windows. Finally we came back and asked to look inside. That day was a Sunday and we had an appointment for a showing with a REALTOR when we stopped. We were short on time frame and didnt have time to discuss any of the details. We came back a couple days later and took another look at the home and talked with John Dudley, onsite agent for Arbor Glen about the home and our options for building a new build. John was the only person we talked with that was honest with us about the time frame of building a new home. Me being a REALTOR, I knew that it would take more than the 3 months everyone else was telling us. I new it could take at least 5 6 months from the ground up. This being a large purchase for us we did not make an offer that day but came back the following Sunday and made the offer. The community and Johns honesty sold the home for us. We could not be happier with RS Parker Homes and our new home. "
Posted by George & Jean Henderson on 5/1/2014
"The complete staff who work for R.S. Parker homes kept us involved thru out the building process for this is our first house. Workmanship is outstanding and I would recommend this builder to anyone who would be looking for a new home here in Little River, SC. Thank you for making our dreams come true."
Posted by pat & kathy mccaffrey on 4/26/2014
"We love our home! It is so beautiful and bright and airy and wonderful. We love the neighborhood, the woods, the ponds, the woods, just love living in Carolina Forest. Thank you RS Parker and Cheryl Crary for all you did for us. 9104 Minim Court, Waterford Plantation, Myrtle Beach, SC."
Posted by Daniel & Nancy Michaud on 4/18/2014
"We will be in our home for a year on July 29, 2014.. We cant believe how the time has passed. We enjoy our home so much... We had a few bumps in the beginning of the process, but in the end everything worked out... Thanks to everyone that worked with us.. We now have a beautiful home that we can enjoy for a long time."
Posted by Robert and Wy Abel on 4/8/2014
"WOW! Where do I start? I was very skeptic at the beginning about going with a large company when building my home. I though we would be hurried through an assembly line of phases and steps. I was way off base when it comes to R.S.Parker. From the very beginning my wife and I were treated with the utmost respect, and everyone took their time to be sure that we understood the process and all that was involved with the process. After the building process began Fred and Cheryl were nothing less than amazing! Answering every concern we had quickly and efficiently. They delivered to us a beautiful home that was exactly what we had planned. I would recommend these guys to anyone who wants to build their dream home, they will build it exactly as you dream it! Thank RS PARKER for a wonderful experience and a special thanks to Fred and Cheryl for their over the top customer service and now friendship!"
Posted by Jonathan Cathy Hunter on 4/5/2014
"Cheryl Crary is a joy to work with. She spent as much time with us as we needed in making decisions on what subdivision to choose, which model, all the way down to choosing our tile, paint colors and then changing our minds several times. She is knowledgeable and seems to really enjoy what she does. Cheryl always got back to us as soon as she could and we never felt that we were a burden on her or that she was too busy. We would recomm her services to anyone. We wouldn't have wanted to work with anyone else through this process. Our home is absolutely beautiful and we are so happy we chose to have R.S. Parker Homes build our home. "
Posted by John and Heather Belott on 2/18/2014
"We are the proud owners of an RS Parker home in Waterford Plantation. Although only looking at the time of our visit to the model home, we were so taken with the design, the quality of the workmanship, and the materials used in the construction of the house, that we immediately knew that our search was over. We put down a deposit that day and have never looked back. Cheryl was a delight to work with and we always felt that while she worked for RS Parker, she cared very much about our buying experience, our house and us. It is hard to imagine finding someone easier to work with or more attentive to your concerns. "
Posted by Hank and Marybeth Singer on 2/7/2014
"Cheryl Crary R.S. Parker Homes January 10, 2014 From the first time we walked through a model, we found R.S. Parker homes impressive because the use of better quality materials and attention to detail was head and shoulders above the competition. After researching other builders with the same price point in this area, we made our decision and chose the style and the lot with the Sales Rep on site. Price negotiations and element choices had to be achieved from our NH location. During this process we found all R.S.Parker representatives to be patient with us and everyone was professional, although we did find it was important to review the paperwork every time a change was made to ensure all details had been included. That said, by the time the house construction was underway, that original Sales Rep had moved on and we were dealing with Cheryl Crary, which was a real pleasure. Cheryl always followed up on details. She always took the time to explain the building process. She arranged on site meetings based on our travel schedule and she made sure all parties were clear on any change or clarification. Her abilities in all the matters we encountered were apparent. She simply got things done, and always with a smile. The house is complete and we have been enjoying it for several months. Upon moving in a few things needed to be addressed, and they have been. Overall, the quality of the build was very good, and again, Cheryl's responsiveness is outstanding. Brian and John Schreiber "
Posted by Brian and John Schreiber on 1/13/2014
"This house was meant to be ours! We had a home to sell so the first deposit we put on this was returned to us after the contract expired and we assumed someone else would grab it. We drove by it several times, stayed in touch with Realtor John, and, after several weeks, we suddenly had an offer and contract to sell ours! This one was still available and with Johns expertise we were once again into the purchasing process and he made it all progress smoothly. Two weeks before Christmas we were finally home! Everyday we find a reason to like it more...the eatin kitchen is my favorite with an island and granite counter tops, the tray ceilings, hardwood and ceramic floors, no popcorn ceilings, and cozy screened patio are all characteristics we wanted and were missing in our old home. This was completed when we found it but ticked off all the wants on our list. The last walk through with Fred was very thorough and small issues were resolved completely and quickly. We really have no complaints and feel bad for prospective buyers who missed their chance with this property but thankful our patience paid off!"
Posted by Judy on 1/12/2014
"THANKS FOR BUILDING SUCH A BEAUTIFUL HOME"
Posted by Gregory Barbara Hawryliw on 12/19/2013
"I just wanted to let you know that we have had most pleasurable experience dealing with all of people associated with RS Parker Homes!! We have bought 7 homes in our lifetime and this has been the best experience. Rob Layman was our Sales Associate and with his knowledge of the home we were able to make some changes that made a lot of sense to us. Stephanie Martin was design consultant and was great to work with! When we went to the main office we had a pleasant conversation with a gentleman we found out later was Ronnie Parker Sr. and was really down to earth! Overall it has been our best homebuying experience ever!! "
Posted by Rich and Martha Venanzi on 12/19/2013
"We've been in our new home since October 2012. We couldn't be happier. We love, love, love the neighborhood. We have only had a couple of issues so far with the construction and landscaping and Cheryl Crary has taken care of everything. As soon as we called her we had someone return our call to take care of the problem. We have our 11 month warranty review coming up in September and we are not expecting anything major to pop up. Our experience with RS Parker has been great and we would not hesitate to recommend them to our friends. The quality of the workmanship has been great. "
Posted by Vincent Matilda Generoso on 6/21/2013
"We are so glad we went with RS Parker, as our builder. They build the best home for the money. We also love this location. Jeremy and Andy are excellent at what they do. We would like to thank them and the whole building team. Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!!! Bob and Dot"
Posted by Robert Dorothy Tippett, Jr. on 2/20/2013
"We have owned our R S Parker built home for one year and the R S Parker company has been top of the line from start to finish. It's a pleasure to do business with a company that stands behind its word. Top quality building products and service."
Posted by Bob & Marybeth Miller on 1/28/2013
"We fell in love with RS Parker homes in the spring of 2012 and decided to move to Myrtle Beach and have a home built. The quality is unsurpassed, and by chance, we even met Mr. Parker himself! We haven't started building as of yet, but so far Cheryl at Waterford Plantation is wonderful! She explained everything, is patient, kind, and understanding. We are so excited and can't wait for our new home to be built! "
Posted by Nancy Michaud on 1/14/2013
"Rich and Gail from LPP lot 312. We want to thank the RS Parker company for building us such a beautiful house a special thanks to Dennis Langlais for the special help he gave us through long distance phone calls to Gail and I."
Posted by Rich & Gail Kunes on 11/19/2012
"Wayne and I would like to thank RS Parker for building us a beautiful house. We would also like to thank Andy for doing a wonderful job, he was always there whenever we needed anything. He responded in a promptly manner whenever things needed to be addressed we just want to say thank you, we are very happy with our new dream house.... Thank you, Linda and Wayne Foy"
Posted by Wayne Linda Foy on 9/27/2012
"We are really pleased with our home that R.S. Parker built for us. They are also very good about taking care of any problems that might develop."
Posted by Tom and Janice Goss on 4/9/2012
"We have just recently moved into our home at The Lakes at Plantation Pines. The house is of superior quality and we could not be happier with the house and the location. We just submitted our 90 day punch list and the appointment was scheduled in a timely manner and everything on the punch list has been repaired. David is a very professional and knowledgeable person and he repaired everything to our satisfaction."
Posted by Tom and Janice Goss on 1/23/2012
"R.S. Parker was a pleasure to do business with. You always know the progress of your house thanks to the website. You can follow the construction of your house without actually having to be there."
Posted by Tom Janice Goss on 10/27/2011
"We are very happy with our new RS Parker home. The quality of the home exceeded our expectations and Joe and Andy made building a home 700 miles from where we live very easy. They kept us informed throughout the process on the progress, and the house was actually done a month early from our initial completion date. We would definitely recommend RS Parker Homes."
Posted by Steven Joann Lenau on 7/21/2011
"Ruby and I would like to thank Irene and Cleda for helping us thru our new home experience. This is our 10th home and our 4th new home. I think in the past 49 years, this has been the best and easiest new home purchase. All our concerns were taken care of promptly. With this home it has been perfect in every way. Even the home we had custom built for us did not turn out to be as good a quality as this home. This home has the quietest hear and a/c system we have ever had. I love taking a shower and some one can run the water without scalding or freezing me. The paint finish is the smoothest I have ever seen. I don't know where the Parker's got their trim man from, but as a contractor for the past 12 years I wish they had been doing my work. We enjoy living here with it's peaceful surrounding and convenient location. Thank you for all your help in making this transaction smooth. Respectfully Steve and Ruby Chadwick, Lot 52 Palmetto Village "
Posted by Steve and Ruby Chadwick on 6/6/2011
"We found R. S. Parker Homes such a pleasure to work with while having our vacation/retirement home built last summer. The entire staff was very thoughtful and truly concerned with completing every detail of our home exactly as detailed in our contract. The quality of the craftsmanship throughout our home was superior. Thank you for creating our dream home, just as we had imagined it."
Posted by Debra and John Burns on 2/1/2011
"We have owned our RS Parker home since Nov.2009, and have been very happy with it. We love the open style and airy feel of our new home. My husband, a master carpenter, is duly impressed with both the quality and the craftsmanship of the house, most especially at the price. We have had only positive experiences with Parker Homes, and really appreciate the friendly helpful people and service they provide. "
Posted by Ronald & Mary Anne Barr on 5/11/2010
"This is our fourth home, and it's undoubtedly the best built. It's a great value for the dollar with more bang for the buck."
Posted by Benny & Susan Lee on 2/10/2010
"Thank you for staying in close contact with me and the prompt service of your company. Your warranty manager was out to take care of our warranty items today and I have to say I am so impressed with R.S. Parker Homes."
Posted by Payne Place homeowner on 1/13/2010
"During this year warranty, we have been pleased with the response time. All the repairs have been completed in a timely manner. Justin is a big asset for R.S. Parker Homes. He has the contacts to get the job done in the quickest and most convenient way for the homeowner. I would put him to work as my supervisor over any project!"
Posted by The Rubbish family in Breckenridge on 11/24/2009

Add Your Own Testimonial

   
 
RS Parker Homes on Facebook Subscribe to our newsletter:
502 Hickory Ridge Drive, Greensboro, NC 27409 | 3835 Socastee Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29588
© 2017 R.S. Parker Homes. All rights reserved.

Royal Web Designs
Designed and Developed by
Royal Web Designs